Nick Grimshaw Hangs Out With Jared in London.


The BBC Radio 1 DJ treated the Hollywood actor to an evening out on Wednesday (April 29), including a meal at The Wolseley restaurant.

Nick Grimshaw arriving at the Esquire and Stella Artois party, to launch the Esquire Your Life supplement at Somerset House, London

© PA Images

Nick Grimshaw arrives at the Esquire party

Jared Leto of 30 Seconds to Mars
The MTV Europe Music Awards 2011 (EMAs) held at the Odyssey Arena - Arrivals
Belfast

© WENN / Lia Toby/WENN.com

Jared Leto

Leto is said to have taken down Grimshaw’s number incorrectly at first, and had been texting a random person about a meet-up.

“I finally got to meet up with Jared last night,” Grimshaw told The Mirror.

“We went to The Wolseley, which is really English and we had really English food – well, salmon. It has really British surroundings.

“When I got in I was like, ‘I’ll just give you some history, this place has been open for years, since the 1930s’, and the waitress was like, ‘Er, it’s been open for ten years, since 2003’.

“Jared was like ‘This isn’t old’.”

Grimshaw then took the 30 Seconds To Mars frontman and his brother Shannon to the Esquire summer party at Somerset House, before leaving soon after.

“We went to the party for five minutes. But I didn’t even finish my drink.

“I was in and out and, like, ‘This isn’t for me tonight’.”

-End of Article-

